Stop things from disappearing

Standard

“I have spent my lifetime taking photographs. The photograph fulfills my deep need to stop things from disappearing. It makes transience less painful and retains some of the special magic which I have looked for and found. I have tried to create order out of chaos, to find stability in flux and beauty in the most unlikely places.” Dorothy Bohm (www.dorothybohm.com)

What an elegant way to sum up creativity. What better reason to be creative in whatever way only you know how?

Leave a Reply

