School’s out

Standard

Just as the kids are going back to university and school, I have come to the end of my year’s study. The dissertation is now sandwiched between black covers and handed in, for better or for worse. The summer months went by in a blur of research, writing and editing. So I took a few days to wind down by the sea, my favourite place to be.

I came back and started a mammoth decluttering process – always a sign of endings and new beginnings for me. My patented floor-al filing system (based on the ‘if I can’t see it, I don’t know it exists’ method) has finally been tidied away into boxes or bin bags, and the desk has recovered from its rash of post-it notes and index cards. Even the inbox has been ruthlessly pruned back and the pile of paperwork cut down to size.

Now getting geared up to revamp the website, catch up with long-neglected friends, family and coaching colleagues, and launch a new career coaching service for people who have absolutely no idea what they want to be when they grow up (whenever that might be). Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

