Note to self

Standard

As the pace of the course I’m doing continues with a relentless schedule of assignments, exams and other joyous tasks, I realise that a little balance is required.  Just at the moment when I have absolutely no spare time, I realise that I need to carve out a little space for creativity and contrast.  I have obtained the name of a piano teacher in the area, and plan to book myself in for a lesson and see if I can exercise a totally different part of my brain again.  On the face of it, it seems like madness to even contemplate learning anything else right now.  But in a way, I think it’s probably the one thing that might just keep me sane.

Leave a Reply

