Reculer pour mieux sauter

Standard

‘Draw back in order to make a better leap.’  I came across this phrase in an article I read over the weekend, and I really liked the idea, especially when you have a Olympic-sized pole vault in front of you.  In facing the things I think I cannot possibly do, in my experience, it is precisely this drawing back and reflecting that often helps us make a superhuman effort and exceed our own and everyone else’s expectations.  I’ve seen it over and over with clients and friends I have coached. 

Go on.  Impress yourself.

Leave a Reply

