Consultation

Standard

I love the fact that my independent-minded student daughter rang me yesterday to ask for my thoughts on politics in art.  (She is writing an assignment this week.)

So I am not redundant after all.  I am, at times, it would appear, almost useful.  I haven’t felt so useful since … oh, A-level English literature when I speed-read The Daughter’s chosen novels in order to be able to contribute something sensible to our discussions.  Luckily, I love English Literature and Art.  Had she been doing Physics or Chemistry, I admit I might have been a tad less eager to join in. 

Whether The Daughter actually uses any of the references I suggested is irrelevant.  She made my day.

Leave a Reply

