Style on trial

Standard

Don’t know if anyone else has been watching the BBC 4 series on style through the decades (you can catch the last one tonight at 10.00 pm)?  I have loved the guided tour through the fashion follies of my youth – I confess to ‘psychodelic’ prints as a child in the 60s, a pair of yellow ‘loon pants’ in the 70s (which I seem to remember wearing to walk a muddy dog), a poodle perm and shoulder pads in the 80s and giant specs in the 90s.  Oh dear.

Tonight the programme’s contributors make a case for their favourite fashion decade.  I think mine would be the 50s – if only because I didn’t commit any fashion faux pas in it.

Leave a Reply

