The art of idling

Standard

According to Tom Hodgkinson of the Idler magazine, we should be lowering our sights for achievement rather than raising them.  I found his interview on Radio 4’s Today programme somewhat comforting as I continue to do battle with stats and revision for my forthcoming exams.  Follow the link below to hear what he had to say.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/today/hi/today/newsid_7800000/7800035.stm

I look foward to some ‘beginner level idling’ in a few weeks’ time.

2 thoughts on “The art of idling

  1. diozen

    I love Tom Hodgkinson. I agree with him that people are just overly ambitious and are just too occupied with doing stuff for the sake of doing it.

    • idcoach

      I’ve just been looking at reviews of Tom Hodgkinson’s book on amazon – seems like people either get his message or they don’t. A coaching client of mine said his book ‘changed her life’. It’s joined my to read list.

Leave a Reply

