Exams

Standard

Whoever decided to schedule four exams in the week before Christmas obviously isn’t a mother.  Three down, one to go tomorrow.  I am allowing myself an evening off on Friday before transforming myself, Clark Kent-like, into Wonderwoman (yes, yes, I am mixing my superheroes, but if you had had a week like mine, you would be too).  On Saturday morning I will be ready to leap tall buildings with a single bound and conjure up a magical Christmas experience before my guests arrive.  Well that’s the theory anyway.  When I wave everyone a fond farewell a few days later, I get back in the figurative phone-box and put the glasses back on ready to study for the next round of exams.  Happy days.

Leave a Reply

