Only a few years late …

Standard

I finally passed my 11+ , or at least a mini version of it which you can take at http://newsvote.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/magazine/7773974.stm

I remember taking this first time round and the memory still fills me with horror.  I spent a morning at some strange school, not quite understanding why I was there and what I was supposed to do.  Tactfully my parents never mentioned the result, but I didn’t get to go to the grammar school (much to my relief as I got to stay with my friends at the local comprehensive).

The BBC’s version doesn’t contain the kind of question that still makes my blood run cold … “If it takes two men three days to dig a hole … ”  You know the kind of thing.

Leave a Reply

