Seek and ye shall find

Standard

It is reading week at university.  A frustrating day of study for me.  I did battle with a topic I am not particularly keen on.  Felt like swimming through treacle.

Looking for a subject for today’s blog, I googled ‘effective study’ and came across a great workbook produced by Bradford University School of Management for older students returning to full-time study.  How apt.  I’ve just had a quick skim through and am feeling considerably heartened.  Thanks to the author, Colin Neville for throwing me a lifeline at the end of a long, long day.

For any other mature student in a similar boat, here’s the link:

http://www.brad.ac.uk/acad/management/external/els/pdf/returningtolearning-fulltime.pdf

Leave a Reply

