Mind your language

Standard

I went to see Canadian speaker Shelle Rose Charvet present a seminar yesterday.  Shelle is the author of ‘Words that change minds’.

I am not generally a big fan of NLP as I find the jargon a bit impenetrable (and unnecessary).  However, Shelle is a very entertaining speaker and illustrates the theory with plenty of practical examples.

What made the biggest impact on me during the day however was being coached by a fellow delegate.  I suspect that most coaches don’t get coached often enough.  Finding out what was really on my mind, and coming to a decision that I didn’t expect to make was down to someone asking the right question in the right way.

You can find out more about Shelle’s work at www.wordsthatchangeminds.com

Leave a Reply

